It is currently Sat Jul 23, 2016 1:16 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2009 6:41 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 4:14 pm
Posts: 119
Location: Keller,TX
The Agricultural Research Service (ARS) hires students in various roles throughout the organization during the school year and each summer. If you are interested in obtaining information on student or summer employment, please contact the person listed below for each state in which you are interested in working.

Information on ARS student and summer programs can be found at:
http://www.ars.usda.gov/careers/docs.htm?docid=1438


Beltsville Area
Beltsville, Maryland and Washington, D.C.
Jenny Allen
301-504-6507
Jenny.Allen@ars.usda.gov

U.S. National Arboretum Internship Office
Washington, D.C.
202-245-4563
USNA.Internships@ars.usda.gov

Mid South Area
Alabama, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Tennessee
Jimmy McAlpine
662-686-3634
Jimmy.McAlpine@ars.usda.gov

Midwest Area
Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Wisconsin
Marie Bishop
309-681-6632
Marie.Bishop@ars.usda.gov

North Atlantic Area
Connecticut, Delaware, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, West Virginia
Benne Marmer
215-233-6625
Benne.Marmer@ars.usda.gov

Northern Plains Area
Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming
Barbara A. King
970-492-7053
Barbara.King@ars.usda.gov

Pacific West Area
Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Washington State
Charmaine Scardina
510-559-6076
Charmaine.Scardina@ars.usda.gov

South Atlantic Area
Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, U.S. Virgin Islands, Virginia
Tony Edmund
706-446-3614
Tony.Edmund@ars.usda.gov

Southern Plains Area
Arkansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas
Debra Owens
979-260-9416
Debra.Owens@ars.usda.gov

National Agricultural Library
Beltsville, Maryland
Anita Kopman
301-504-5765
Anita.kopman@ars.usda.gov

For general information on student or summer employment, you can also contact:

Student Employment Program Coordinator
Human Resources Division
301-504-1434


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2011 3:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 5:09 am
Posts: 8
thanks for giving this information. i really need this one. i call the associated persons. but may i ask if we dont need to have a human resource consultancy?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by eWeblife